318ti.org forum

Go Back   318ti.org forum > Garage > Lounge

Notices

Lounge Temporary forum until new sections are suggested.

» Recent Threads
1999 M-Sport For Sale
12-31-2023 05:10 PM
Last post by Coop540iT
03-23-2024 06:39 PM
1 Replies, 98,692 Views
Once again 318ti owner...
03-20-2024 12:39 PM
Last post by two30grain
03-22-2024 02:04 PM
1 Replies, 61,545 Views
What brakes do I...
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
Last post by huirtera
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
0 Replies, 58,926 Views
Reply Share/Bookmark

Old 09-12-2014, 08:32 PM   #1
LanOsb133

Default My Never Ending Build Thread

So I should start at the very beginning I suppose. I was 16, and I needed a car. My dad and I were thinking about a Jeep Cherokee and a few other cars for my first car. My dad showed me the TI, but I wasn't very sold on it. I needed a car to transport all my equipment (I am a musician and have lots of big heavy amps that need to be hauled around.) So after a few weeks I started to grow onto the TI. I found out that it would be more than big enough with the seats folded down to haul everything I needed (In fact I hauled my 4x10 amp, my bass amp head, two basses my pedal board, pieces of a drumkit and had a passenger) So as you can tell, the first car I got was a 318ti. It was beaten to hell, mostly everything didn't work. It looked like hell, it drove like it, but I loved it.

Over the next two years, that is what my car looked like. It was rugged, it was beat, but we were worried about reliability and how well it could get me to and from school/work. Our goal was to get it back to OEM and sell it and upgrade to an Mtech. We changed out so many parts back to factory OEM as this car was Jerry rigged at every possible place. The windows didn't work, neither did the sunroof. So in January of this year, I bought my second TI. It was crashed in the front, but was a full Mtech TI. The motor still ran, the Transmission was good, and it had a full interior (besides the side panels)