318ti.org forum

Go Back   318ti.org forum > Garage > Lounge

Notices

Lounge Temporary forum until new sections are suggested.

» Recent Threads
The 318ti OBD-II engine...
10-19-2006 06:48 PM
Last post by Filiski120
04-24-2024 06:40 PM
210 Replies, 1,006,931 Views
Reply Share/Bookmark

Old 10-04-2008, 04:05 PM   #1
ShortE36

Question To Mods & Ti Fans: Do we need pics of the instrument cluster?

Need to replace 2 bulbs back there and I've already pulled it out twice so I'm a pro now. I was thinking of taking pics of the back of mine and highlighting all the embossed items so we could post as a sticky for reference. I've already had to go to the dealer 3 times to get bulbs cuz I was too lazy to pull it out beforehand. RealOem only shows you 1 type in the illustration and there are 3 different types of bulbs that I can see.
ShortE36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2008, 07:42 PM   #2
Mallard

Vehicles

go for it

geta good pic or 2 of the back, and the different bulb types and sizes / colours

and the BMW part numbers, and we should have it in the ifo section

Vin Number decode and Retrofit Pdfs Available Free ! Just PM
Mallard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 05:09 AM   #3
ShortE36

Took the pics. Need to edit. Will get them up tomorrow most likely.
Old 10-06-2008, 03:33 PM   #4
96cali

Go ahead and post. If you die, it will be your legacy.

96cali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 03:40 PM   #5
ShortE36

hahahaha.. I can live with that.
Old 10-07-2008, 05:41 AM   #6
ShortE36

Default First Pic

Depending on your monitor or display device, your image may not be as accurate or clear as mine but I thought this one came out pretty good. It was taken with a Canon SD1000 at full res and cropped. I'm looking at it on a DELL XPS M1330 laptop LCD screen.